The New Markets Tax Credit expires December 31, 2019. The bipartisan New Markets Tax Credit Extension Act of 2019 (H.R. 1680 and S. 850) would extend the program indefinitely and expand both the allocation level and investor base.
s. 750
Introduced by Senators Roy Blunt (R-MO) and Ben Cardin (D-MD). Twenty-nine cosponsors as of 7/15/2019

H.R. 1680
Introduced by Representatives Terri Sewell (D-AL) and Tom Reed (R-NY). Ninetycosponsors as of 7/15/2019.