Twenty-Seven House Republicans Send NMTC/HTC Support Letter to Brady and Ryan

Late last week, Congressman Smucker (R-PA) took the lead on a letter urging Speaker Paul Ryan and Chairman Kevin Brady to preserve the Historic Tax Credit (HTC) and make the New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) permanent. The letter was open to House Republicans and 26 of his colleagues signed on. Here is the full list:

  • Don Young (R-AK)
  • Bradley Byrne (R-AL)
  • Ted Yoho (R-FL)
  • Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)
  • Susan Brooks (R-IN)
  • Ralph Abraham (R-LA)
  • Bruce Poliquin (R-ME)
  • Fred Upton (R-MI)
  • Ann Wagner (R-MO)
  • John Fason (R-NY)
  • Steve Chabot (R-OH)
  • Bob Gibbs (R-OH)
  • Bill Johnson (R-OH)
  • David Joyce (R-OH)
  • Steve Stivers (R-OH)
  • Michael Turner (R-OH)
  • Brad Wenstrup (R-OH)
  • Lou Barletta (R-PA)
  • Ryan Costello (R-PA)
  • Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
  • Lloyd Smucker (R-PA)
  • Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
  • Louie Gohmert (R-TX)
  • Barbara Comstock (R-VA)
  • Mike Gallagher (R-WI)
  • Evan Jenkins (R-WV)
  • David McKinley (R-WV)