NMTC Coalition Board

Home » About » NMTC Coalition Board



Aisha Benson

Aisha Benson is President and CEO of Nonprofit Finance Fund (NFF), a nonprofit lender, consultant, and advocate that has worked for more than 40…
Sandra M. Moore, Chief Impact Officer, Advantage Capital

Sandra M. Moore

Sandra M. Moore is a managing director and chief impact officer at Advantage Capital, a growth equity firm with over $3.6 billion AUM that…

Phil Glynn

Vice President
My job is to bring as much capital as possible to American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian communities. These investments help change agents…



Kermit Billups

Executive Committee
Kermit Billups is an Executive President of Greenline, and is involved in activities including transaction structuring, tax credit syndication, debt financing, origination, underwriting, and…

Yvette M. Ittu

Executive Committee
Yvette M. Ittu is the executive vice president of finance and operations of the Greater Cleveland Partnership. In addition, she is president of Cleveland…

Jose Martinez

Executive Committee
With over 20 years of experience in non-profit management, and fund development, Jose Martinez serves as both Executive Vice President of Economic Development, and…
AFL-CIO HIT, photo by Jay Mallin   jay@jaymallinphotos.com

Harpreet S. Peleg

Executive Committee
Harpreet Peleg is Chief Executive Officer of Building America CDE and also serves as Chief Financial Officer for the AFL-CIO Housing Investment Trust, a…

Terri Preston

Executive Committee
Terri Preston is the Executive Director of the Valued Advisor Fund, a national award winning CDE, that along with its affiliated CDEs has received…

José Villalobos

Executive Committee
For over three decades, José Villalobos has served as the Senior Vice President of government affairs/business development for TELACU, the largest Community Development Corporation…



Frank Altman

Board Member
FRANK ALTMAN is CEO for Community Reinvestment Fund, USA. As CRF’s founder, Altman pioneered the development of a secondary market for community and economic…

David Beck

Board Member
David Beck is the Director of Public Policy and Media Relations at the Center for Community Self-Help….

Nelson Black

Board Member
Nelson Black oversees all aspects of the Florida Community Loan Fund lending program, which includes its allocations of $362 million in Federal and State…

Jennifer Bransfield

Board Member
A corporate attorney with an MBA and more than 20 years of experience, Jennifer’s responsibilities at CNI include operations, internal and programmatic legal, and…

Douglas Bystry

Board Member
Douglas J. Bystry has been providing financial services to low-income communities for over 30 years. Mr. Bystry, in his professional career, has successfully raised…

Heidi DeArment

Board Member
As Vice President and CFO at MoFi, Heidi oversees the organization and is primarily focused on internal operations. Heidi worked in finance for national…

Jennifer Donohue

Board Member
Jennifer Donohue, currently Chief Executive Officer of HRV, worked as the Operations and Compliance Director of HRV for four years before she became the…
pB11052011Victor Elmore TX Mezzanine_DSC0159WEB

Victor J. Elmore

Board Member
Since July, 2005, Elmore has been the President & CEO and a member of the Board of Directors and Loan Committee of the Texas…

Peter Giles

Board Member
Peter Giles joined Cinnaire in 2011 and currently serves as Senior Vice President of Business Development. Peter manages all facets of our New Market…

Dan Heffernan

Board Member
Dan Heffernan is the President, New Markets Tax Credits, at Community Ventures. Dan has worked in the private sector, working for large corporations such…

James D. Howard, Jr.

Board Member
James D. Howard, Jr. is the President of Dudley Ventures. A native of The Bronx, New York. Mr. Howard earned his degree from The…

Chris Huang

Board Member
Chris Huang is Senior Director of Opportunity Fund’s New Markets Tax Credits (NMTC) Program. In this role, he has led or supported the execution…

Robert Jenkins

Board Member
Robert K. Jenkins, Jr. is Senior Managing Director at Renaissance Equity Partners. He the principal liaison to our nonprofit and public sector partners. Mr….

Matt Josephs

Board Member
Matt Josephs is the Senior Vice President for Policy for The Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC). LISC is a national non-profit organization that provides…

En Jung Kim

Board Member
En Jung Kim is a Managing Director at JPMorgan Chase and Executive Director of Chase’s New Markets Tax Credit initiative….

Clifford M. Kenwood

Board Member
Clifford Kenwood is Co-Founder and Partner of AMCREF Community Capital. Cliff has 25+ years of experience working in the specialty finance and environmental arenas…

Catherine Kes

Board Member
Catherine Kes is the Director of Specialty Finance at RDF. Ms. Kes leads the team responsible for structuring deals involving public-private partnerships, grant capital,…

Daniel Marsh

Board Member
Daniel Marsh was elevated to President and CEO of the National Development Council (NDC) in January 2017. His work in the field of economic…

Stephen McRae

Board Member
Stephen McRae is the President of Atlanta Emerging Markets, Inc., a certified Community Development Entity that provides innovative financing to non-profits, social entrepreneurs, and…

Michael Novogradac

Board Member
Michael Novogradac is the managing partner of Novogradac, which has been in business since 1989. He specializes in affordable housing, community development, historic preservation…

Radhika Reddy

Board Member
Radhika Reddy has 35 years of experience, including 25 years in USA in the areas of economic development finance, real estate development and finance,…
staffphotos_0013_Cam-Turner (1)

Cam Turner

Board Member
Cam Turner co-founded, and co-heads all management and investment activities of United Fund Advisors, LLC (UFA), a fund manager and financial services company that…

Tracy Vaine

Board Member
As CEO of CEI Capital Management LLC (CCML), one of the nation’s premier New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) investment firms, Traci Vaine oversees all…

Marcia Ventura

Board Member
Marcia Ventura is the Senior VP of Lending at Invest Detroit….

Ira Weinstein

Board Member
Ira Weinstein serves as CohnReznick’s Managing Principal – Real Estate, Cannabis Industries, where he oversees the advisory, assurance, and tax services pertaining to both…



Chris Miller

Board Member – Elected Director
Chris has 15 years of experience with providing access to capital for small businesses and real estate projects. Prior to joining Three Roots Capital,…

Lenwood V. Long, Sr.

Board Member – Elected Director
Lenwood V. Long, Sr. is the President, CEO, and Co-Founder of the African American Alliance of CDFI CEOs. He is co-founder and visionary rebrander…